SILENCE = CONSENT

KILL THE TERRORISTS

While I understand the significance of Osama Bin Laden’s death to our Commander in Chief, our Courageous Soldiers, to our Country and the “supposed” War on Terror, I’m remembering that pride comes before a fall.

Something about celebrating another human being’s death just doesn’t seem right to me spiritually. I understand that he did horrible things, and he committed horrible crimes against nature, but in the big scheme of things, he was still human. He was a man, who like most of us, are products of our upbringing and our environments. Osama Bin Laden’s death is justice served for all the evil he’s done in the world, in my humble opinion. Yet somehow I am not celebrating.

I think we should now focus our attention on killing the REAL domestic and international terrorists…

ARROGANCE
RACISM
POVERTY
GREED
INEQUALITY
HOMOPHOBIA
MISOGYNY
ILLITERACY
ABUSE
VIOLENCE…

and I’m sure the list could go on and on. The REAL terrorists aren’t other people, but rather enemies we feel. The destruction they leave in their wake is far more damaging than anything a conscious human being could cause.

So, I’m proud of MY PRESIDENT, BARACK OBAMA. I applaud my brothers and sisters in uniform who sacrifice to protect our freedom. I pray for all the victims of 9/11, I wish you healing and closure. To Osama Bin Laden, Karma is a BITCH! And to MY COUNTRY… let’s not miss this opportunity to KILL the REAL terrorists. If we miss this opportunity, the war on terror will never end.

2 responses

  1. Dani

    Good post. I, too, could only remember that quote, “Pride comes before the fall” as I watched people celebrate this man’s death. There is something inherently savage in celebrating the death of another person no matter how evil he was. I particularly hope that we can put this death behind us and work towards the breach that has been growing with our international allies.

    May 5, 2011 at 5:10 pm

  2. Dani

    *Work towards closing the breach…

    May 5, 2011 at 5:11 pm

Leave a Reply

