SILENCE = CONSENT

Cabin Trip

This weekend I am out on a retreat in the mountains.  Me and Hubz in a luxury log cabin, and the view outside our bedroom makes me celebrate how BIG GOD must be.  It’s just so quiet out here.  No sounds of the city, no sirens, no trains, no traffic… just peace.

Last night, it was so dark outside with no street lights or anything to illuminate the roads.  In fact, it was so dark it made trying to drive through the mountains to reach the cabins very dangerous.  No guard rails or anything to keep you on the road should you swerve or take one of the too many curves too fast.  And it was so quiet my spirit couldn’t help but be quiet and rest.

This morning, WAY before I wanted to wake up, I went out and walked Lady Savannah, and for the first time, I felt dew between my toes. There must be at least 100 types of trees right out here.  All of them speaking to how glorious diversity is.  If only human beings could learn how to live and thrive together like the trees.  The sun seems to shine a little bit brighter out here than in ATL.  All the colors I see just seem so vivid.  It’s absolutely beautiful.  Breathing and relaxing seems to be a lot easier.

Right now, in this moment, looking at all the trees and the mountains, allowing myself to take in all this nature, I am in awe and asking GOD, “What lesson am I supposed to learn from all this?  What are you going to teach me”?   I am hearing Spirit say, “Uncover your light.  Uncover your light”.

Inside me lies the same power that spoke into darkness and created everything that I am seeing here.  I can create not just beautiful things that speak to the spirit, but entire environments that can inspire and bring peace.  Somehow the light within that makes all that happen has been covered.  Though covered, I’m thankful and relieved to know it’s still there.

Leave a Reply

