SILENCE = CONSENT

IT GETS BETTER

Today I got my pre-release copy of “It Gets Better: Coming Out, Overcoming Bullying and Creating a Life Worth Living” by Dan Savage and Terry Miller.  I’m so excited to be included in this historic book.  I’m even listed on the back cover as a contributor with people like President Barack Obama, Ellen Degeneres, HIllary Clinton, Perez Hilton, Mechell Ndege’ocello and many more!  This is HUGE!!!

This book is a collection of original essays and testimonials that reaches out to teens in hopes of providing support for those who are being bullied or are struggling with coming out.  Hopefully, something I said will inspire a young LGBT person to stay strong, and find their strength to get through their difficult times.

For me, it’s an opportunity to be a light.  More than 10 years ago, I asked GOD to let my words be a source of inspiration for people everywhere, especially young people.  GOD truly answers prayers.  I hope “It Gets Better” becomes a best-seller and young people world-wide can grow stronger by reading the stories of people like me for ages to come.

Leave a Reply

