SILENCE = CONSENT

The Journey

One thing I know for sure, is that what I thought I knew, I don’t know so well.  It’s like just when I think I have everything figured out, and things are going according to plan…LIFE happens.  And before I know it, I am in a place where I’m unsure about almost everything.  The only thing that hasn’t wavered is my faith in God.  No matter what happens, I believe God.

At age 38, I now have the opportunity to live the next level of my dream.  I’ve written 2 books (working on #3), and finally I am planning the “cross country tour” that I’ve wanted to do for years.  There are so many questions as to how this is going to happen.  Questions that I don’t know the answer to.  It’s funny how God never gives you the equation and the solution at the same time.  You have to go on the journey toward the solution, knowing that He is all you need and in time all will be revealed.

This morning in my prayer and meditation, I asked God to help my unbelief .  That’s when I felt this feeling of peace.  I feel like everything will be okay.  I feel like all my apprehension and anxiety is just energy I should use to press on.  I’m in a position where I have to put my faith into action.  I am now on a path where I will learn what faith by works means.  The Bible says “faith without works is dead”, and for so long I have depended on my skills, my talent, my experience, my education.

Does this mean I have been going this long without exercising my faith?  Have I been leaning on myself to get me through?  If so, that would make me a hypocrite.  I TEACH faith.  I PREACH faith.  I encourage people daily to exercise their faith.  I must repent for being just like what I despise, a preacher who talks the talk and doesn’t live it.

God has been so good to me.  Everything I have needed God has provided.  I need nothing.  God has been faithful to the promises He’s made to me.  With that track record, it should be easier for me to trust Him totally.  The crossroad for me at this time in life is the choice between what I know and what I believe.  I can continue on, living in what I know.  Or I can live what I believe and see where that takes me.

Today I resolve to enjoy the journey, to BE in every moment.  To live by faith.

Leave a Reply

